# Lucky Peak State Park

# Idaho Department of Parks & Recreation

9725 E Highway 21, Boise Idaho 83716 208-334-2432

san@idpr.idaho.gov; www.parksandrecreation.idaho.gov/parks/lucky-peak/

"Leaders in outdoor recreation since 1965."





8
<b>D</b>
S
5
<u> </u>
+
0
0
0
2.
0
<b>=</b> .
0

It is strongly recommended that application is received by Lucky Peak State Park no later than 21 days prior to planned date of use.

Application does not mean approval or guarantee reservation. Park Manager may deny a reservation to any group at any time if activities are incompatible with park operations or violate terms of contract or policy.

Event Date:

Start Time:

End Time:

Facility:	Lower Discovery	Middle Discovery	Upper Discovery	Amphithe	eater Sandy Point
Name of	f Responsible Party/Conta	act Person(s):			
Organiza	ation Name:			Number in G	Group:
Purpose	of Event:				
Address:	:	City	<u>.                                    </u>	State:	Zip:
Phone:_		Email:			
Will alcol	hol be present? TYes *	permit may be required NO	Will alcohol be serve	ed/sold? Yes *p	ermit required No
Amplified	d Sound?	vill require prior approval and must be	e under 65 decibels	0	
Will the f	function be catered?	Yes *prior approval may be rec	quired No		
Will anot	ther company be used fo	additional services?	Yes *prior approval will be	required No	
If Yes, pr	rovide the rental/service	company name & services	being provided:		
Will resp	onsible party be paying a	Il guest entry fees?	☐ Yes ☐ N	0	

- All vehicles entering park are required to pay the Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee of \$7 or have a valid Idaho State Parks Passport displayed on windshield.
- Parking is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis. No spaces are to be held in reservation. Parking anywhere other than a designated parking space or vehicles remaining after park closure will be subject to fines and/or towing.
- All parties and supplies involved are **not** to exceed the immediate footprint of the shelter. Prior approval is required to exceed reservation area.
- The responsible party making this request will be responsible for and informing all group members, caterers, rental and other service companies all policies, terms & conditions of reservation contract.

FOR PARK STAFF USE ONLY		Date Received:	email	phone	office		
Requested Restrictions Approved by:							
Contract & Policies Sent:	Received:	GUP Sent (if applicable):		Received:			
Alcohol App. Sent (if applicable):		Received:					
Special Notes:							



# Lucky Peak State Park

Idaho Department of Parks & Recreation 9725 E Highway 21, Boise Idaho 83716 208-334-2432

san@idpr.idaho.gov; www.parksandrecreation.idaho.gov/parks/lucky-peak/ "Leaders in outdoor recreation since 1965."



#### Hours of Use:

Shelter use hours are subject to the park unit hours it is located in. You are welcome to continue recreating in other areas of the park after your reservation time has ended as long as the park is still open. Discovery park hours are sunrise-sunset. Sandy Point hours vary throughout the season. Note that the entrance gate into Sandy Point will lock and <u>all vehicles</u> must be out by the posted closing time.

### Occupancy:

Max occupancy at each of the Discovery Shelters is 50 people. If you are requesting to have more than 50 people you may be denied or required to reserve 2 shelters. Max occupancy at Sandy Point Amphitheater is 200 people.

To assure a quality experience for both you and other park visitors the reserved area is limited to the immediate footprint of the shelter reserved. Exclusive use of the surrounding area is not included.

Examples of occupation of the surrounding area that require prior approval include but are not limited to: event tents, shade structures, event arch, directional signs, additional seating, additional tables etc.

## Parking:

All vehicles entering park are required to pay the Motor Vehicle Entrance Fee (MVEF) or have a valid Idaho State Parks Passport properly displayed. Park Rangers perform daily compliance patrols. Fees are required even when kiosk is not open. Plan on bring exact change (cash or check) use self-pay fee tube at the entrance station. Checks are made out to Idaho Department of Parks & Recreation.

Parking is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis. No spaces are to be held in reservation. Failure to pay, parking anywhere other than a designated parking space, or vehicles remaining after park closure will be subject to fines and/or towing.

Responsible party has	decided to b	be financiall	ly responsible for all guest entry fees and authorizes the credit card that was saved
to your reservation at t	the time of b	booking to	cover any additional cleaning or damage fees, to be used for the payment of appli-
cable MVEF.*	Yes	No	Signature:

#### **Glass Containers:**

Glass containers are prohibited at Sandy Point.

## Sound Amplification & Connectivity:

Sound must not exceed 62 decibels at a distance of 20ft. Most areas of the park do not have wifi, or cell coverage.

#### Pets:

Pets must be under control and on a leash no greater than 6ft at all times (unless within the designated "off leash" boundary). Pets must not be allowed to create a disturbance which might be bothersome to other users. Pets are not to be left unattended (including in vehicles) and owners are required to clean up after their pets. Do not allow pets to harass, stalk or chase waterfowl or other animals. PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED AT SANDY POINT, MAY 1— OCT 1 (not even in vehicles).

Rev. 6-17-2022

<sup>\*</sup>Lucky Peak State Park will disclose with responsible party how applicable MVEF will be tallied prior to date of reservation.

2

#### Alcohol:

Remember this is a public park and open to others during your event. Please drink responsibly. An Alcohol Permit is required when any group or individual is in the possession of more than 7.5 gallons of alcohol at any Idaho State Park. APPLICATION CAN BE FOUND AT THE BOTTOM OF THE WEB PAGE AT: https://parksandrecreation.idaho.gov/parks/lucky-peak/lucky-group-use/. If applicable make sure a permit has been approved and filed with Lucky Peak State Park before you arrive and you have a copy when you enter the park. All laws and policies are strictly enforced.

## Restrictions apply to the following:

Trees—No hammocks, slacklines, signs, or related hardware are to be attached to any tree. No chemicals, cleaners, or other liquids are to be deposited near trees. BBQs, portable gas grills, heat generating equipment or other materials shall not be placed near any tree trunks or under the branches of any tree.

**Grills**— The grill at the shelter is for CHARCOAL only. No wood burning permitted.

Decorations & Signs— Decorations must be discussed and approved by park staff prior to arrival. All directional signs must have prior approval. Additional tables and/or chairs needed are the responsibility of the reserving party and cannot be taken from anywhere else in the park.

Description of any and all supplies to be brought into the park (i.e. balloons, additional seating, shade structures, any décor,

Confetti, rice, synthetic flower petals, sparklers (and all other fireworks) and water balloons are PROHIBITED.

signs, electronics, instruments, bbq grills, etc):					
-					

# Set Up/Clean Up:

Rev. 6-17-2022

If you plan to use a caterer for your event, arrangements must be made in advance with park staff. Note that larger vehicles transporting additional seating/supplies are strongly recommended to arrive prior to 9am, and may not be able to navigate some parking areas due to size. We can not guarantee access.

Be sure to allow for enough time for clean up after your gathering.

A credit card was saved to your reservation at the time of booking to cover any additional cleaning or damage fees. If upon check-out you have not met the requirements listed below, a fee of up to \$100.00 will be charged to the credit card on file.

- -There are no violations of terms of reservation contract, permits or park policies (including approved group size).
- -No damages to facilities or grounds
- -All litter are picked up and placed in provided receptacles (this includes cigarette butts).
- -All decorations included pushpins, strings/ropes, and tape are removed.
- -Tables are returned to shelter, if moved for the event.
- -All fires are completely extinguished in the grill. (We will clean the charcoal out, but coals must be "dead out")

## Who is responsible?

Each event shall have a designated responsible individual who is the main contact person for the event. This person must be identified to park staff prior to date of use and is responsible for all facility use, behavior of, and informing all group members, caterers, rental and other service companies of all park policies, terms & conditions of the reservation contract and any applicable permits. This person must be present on site during the event at all times. All Idaho State laws, and Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation rules are applicable within Lucky Peak State Park, including those regarding alcoholic beverages. Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation rules can be viewed at: https://adminrules.idaho.gov/rules/current/26/260120.pdf Failure to comply could result in the eviction of the group from the park and assessment of additional fees.

Lucky Peak State Park is a public facility and cannot be closed to the public during normal hours of operation. Please keep

Lucky Peak State Park is a public facility and cannot be closed to the public during normal hours of operation. Please keep your event as low impact as possible and ensure that all guest show respect for all buildings, facilities, displays, resources, plants and wildlife, and other visitors in the park. All other Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation rules shall be in effect and will be adhered to by your group.

Any changes to these terms must be negotiated between the responsible individual and park staff prior to the date of use. Park Staff has final authority in all matters and may deny a reservation to any group if activities are incompatible with park operations or violate terms of contract or park policy.

## Read the following carefully:

E-Mail:

Your signature and information below indicates that you have read all policies included in all permits and this document and are willing to adhere and agree to the stipulations and conditions listed. Please contact the park immediately if you have questions or concerns.

I understand that payment secures my reservation, I do not have a reservation without payment of shelter fee, reservation fee, and any other applicable fees associated with reservation. I agree to the cancellation policy as follows: Any changes to a reservation or a cancelation of reservation must be made 14 days in advance to the date of use. If cancelled 14 days in advance, all monies paid, excluding the non-refundable reservation fee, will be returned. All monies paid, will be retained in the event of a cancellation inside 14 days notice. Parking is subject to availability and is not guaranteed, no refunds will be issued due to parking issues. I, the undersigned and designated responsible individual, have read and agree to the day use shelter reservation policies as set forth in this document and all attending and support documents. Name (please print): \_\_\_\_\_ Date: \_\_\_\_\_ Signature: \_\_\_ Authorized LPSP Staff: \_\_\_\_ Date: Designated Responsible Individual Contact Information (primary must be on site on the date of use): (Primary) (Secondary) Name: \_\_\_ Name: Address: \_\_\_\_\_

Rev. 6-17-2022