
IMPORTANT!!  Read before signing. 
I realize that the statements I make here will be verified by the State Tax Commission.  I also realize that I am responsible for paying any tax due directly to the 
State Tax Commission within 15 days of this registration.  If I do not forward the payment or the required information within the 15 days, I realize that the State 
Tax Commission will pursue collection of the tax plus penalties and interest as provided by the Idaho Sales Tax Act. 

Under penalties of perjury I swear that the above information is true and 
correct to the best of my knowledge. 

Check appropriate box. 
I OWE THE TAX, because:
	 The dealer or seller did not collect the tax.  I will remit the tax due directly to the State Tax Commission within 15 days.
	 The out-of-state dealer charged me another state's sales tax that is less than the amount due the state of Idaho. I will provide a copy of the sales invoice 	
	 and pay the difference due on line 6 to the State Tax Commission within 15 days. 
	 Other _______________________________________________________________________________________________________

I DO NOT OWE THE TAX, because:
	 I purchased the boat out-of-state and paid tax to an out-of-state dealer.  I will provide a copy of the sales invoice to the Idaho State Tax Commission
	 within 15 days.
	 Other _______________________________________________________________________________________________

To be completed by any person TRANSFERRING  or obtaining a NEW boat registration. 

 B.

 C.

 D.

ST-109

OWNER return copy of this form along with any required documentation or payment to:

IDAHO STATE TAX COMMISSION
Tax Discovery Bureau

P.O. Box 36
Boise, Idaho 83722

(208) 334-7660

 Date Vendor I.D.
VENDOR Complete this Portion >

 Date Buyer's Signature

Year Make Model VIN/HIN

Address of seller

Name of seller
  A.

BOAT REGISTRATION SALES TAX AFFIDAVIT
Idaho State Tax Commission

Driver's license number

1.	 Gross sales price of boat ................................................................................................................................................................. $
2.	 Trade-in Allowance:   Enter an amount here ONLY if item is traded in to a dealer
	                          Item___________________________________________________________Amount....................................... $
3.	 Net taxable sales price (Line 1 minus line 2).................................................................................................................................... $
4.	 Idaho Sales Tax Due (Apply current tax rate to line 3)..................................................................................................................... $ 	
5.	   a. Sales Tax paid to Idaho dealer....................................................................................................... $
	   b. Sales Tax paid to another state - Name of state	 $
6.	 IDAHO TAX DUE:  Subtract line 5a or 5b from line 4. If equal to or less than zero, enter zero........................................................ $

IF YOU HAVE PAID THE IDAHO SALES TAX TO A DEALER,  STOP HERE AND SIGN BELOW. 

 REGISTER TO:  New owner's name

City, State, ZipCity, State, Zip

Street address

Driver's license number

EFO00165
8-29-12

Phone  number

Original - Owner's Receipt 
Copy to - Owner forward with check or documents required to Idaho State Tax Commission  
Copy to - Dealer/Vendor forward to Parks and Recreation with registration copy
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