Dworshak State Park
Three Meadows Rental Agreement

DWORSHAK STATE PARK Phone: (208) 476-5994
P.0. Box 115 Email: dwo@idpr.idaho.gov
Ahsahka, ID 83520

Please sign and return this agreement to Dworshak State Park within 21 days.

A signed copy must be returned as confirmation of reservation. Balance due upon successful check-out.

Reservation Number:

Organization Name:

Address:

Group Leader Name:

Telephone:

Estimated Number of People: Cabins: Tents: RVs:
Arrival Date: Departure Date:

Total Amount Paid: Total Amount Due:

PERMIT CONDITIONS

o Use of Three Meadows Group Camp is not allowed without this official agreement filled out
completely.

e If, upon check-out, the facility is left unclean or damaged, the base rate of $330.00 paid at the
time of reservation, will be forfeited as a cleaning/damage deposit.

e The fees incurred for reservations and altering the length of stay, dates, etc. are non-refundable.

e |If facilities are left clean and undamaged the base rate of $330.00, paid at the time of
reservation, will be applied towards the first night’s use fees.

e All Regulations of the Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation are in effect at Three Meadows

Group Camp.
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e This permit may be revoked at any time for failure to adhere to any of the conditions of this
permit, or non-compliance with any of the regulations of the Idaho Department of Parks and
Recreation, or laws of the State of Idaho, including health and safety regulations pertaining to
food preparation, general sanitation or public safety.

e Each group using Three Meadows must designate one individual as a GROUP LEADER who shall
be responsible for compliance of the group with the conditions of this permit. This individual
will be the contact person for park personnel during the group’s stay at the camp. The GROUP

LEADER must also be available at the time of check-in and check-out to inventory camp

equipment and supplies that are loaned to the group during its stay.
e A brief orientation for cooks is required if a group wishes to use the commercial kitchen in Three

Meadows lodge.

CAMP RULES

o CHECK-IN TIME IS 3:00 P.M. Please contact park staff at (208)476-3132 if you need to discuss

making other arrival(earlier or later) arrangements in order for us to have personnel available to
check in your party. Subject to park manager approval.

e CHECK-OUTTIME IS 12:00 P.M. If the group is not ready when staff arrives for their group’s
requested check-out time, an additional charge will be added to the final bill.

e Pets are not permitted in any of the buildings. We encourage you to leave your pets at home.
However, if you do bring your pets, they must be kept on a leash (for their safety and the safety
of others). The leash must not be more than 6 feet in length.

e The lodge may not be used as a sleeping area.

e Tents may be erected only in designated areas and standard campground fees will be applied.

e RVsites are available and additional fees will be charged at the standard campground rates.

e The cabins may not be used to sleep in excess of the bed capacity- i.e. no more than 12 persons
per sleeping cabin.

e Smoking is not permitted in any of the buildings. Please pick up all cigarette butts.

e Campfires and Barbecue grills are permitted in designated areas only.

e Vehicles are not permitted off of established roadways; this includes off-highway vehicles (four-
wheelers, dirt bikes, etc.) All vehicles must be licensed and operated by licensed drivers. All
Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation and State of Idaho laws pertaining to motor vehicle

operation apply.
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GROUP RESPONSIBILITIES

e Groups must pay all fees that are in effect at time of use. All fees must be paid at the time of
departure unless you have written approval to do otherwise.

e Groups are responsible for cleaning prior to departure. Facilities must be left in the same
condition as upon arrival. This includes the showers, toilets, sinks, floors, mirrors, cabins, lodge,
kitchen area and equipment, as well as, any other areas that are used.

e Groups must bring washing machine detergent and any disposable items needed for cooking
and cleaning. The park will provide cleaning detergents, brooms, mops, glass cleaner, trash
bags, and grill bricks for the commercial ranges.

e Groups will be held responsible for collecting all trash and litter and depositing it into the
Freeman Creek dumpster.

e The park manager shall have the authority to restrict the use of any building, area, equipment,
or facility when it is judged that such use may be detrimental to the health and safety of the
user group, or to State property. This may include restricting the use of commercial kitchen
appliances to qualified cooks only.

e The group leader must advise camp staff immediately of any accidents occurring to any member

of the group and of any damages to State property.

USER GROUP STATEMENT:

| certify that | have read, understand, and agree to comply with the rules, conditions, fees and
responsibilities pertaining to the use of this camp; and that the organization in whose name this permit
is issued will indemnify and hold harmless the State of Idaho, the Idaho Department of Parks and
Recreation, and its officers against all claims for damages, loss, or cost to persons or property suffered

or alleged to be suffered in connection with the use of the Three Meadows facility.

Please ensure that all group members are made aware of the above rental agreement, and Three

Meadows Group Camp Rules and Responsibilities.

GROUP LEADER SIGNATURE DATE

PARK DESIGNEE SIGNATURE DATE
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